You will be able to launch the New Upgrade as well as use the Sandbox Mode only if you are a user having Site Owner (Full Control) permissions on the site.


Therefore, from the safety point of view, launching New Upgrade is protected from unauthorized access.


Related articles:

Main articles about New Upgrade:


You may check other FAQs about ShortPoint Upgrade in this folder.